Withers-Maguire House

Southern splendor at its finest, charming, and elegant describes the historic Withers-Maguire House located in Ocoee, Florida. Built in 1888, the house is of a Gothic Stick Style with beautiful Florida Heart-pine floors throughout the interior of the home which is encompassed with an inviting wrap-around porch. The house was purchased in 1979 by the City of Ocoee and meticulously restored to its current beauty and charm.

The old Southern charm with today’s convenience perfectly conceived and designed for not only the modern bride but also for corporate functions, business meetings and special events. This is truly an enchanted setting for life’s most important events where family traditions are honored and memories created.  The time before the wedding is one the most important moments to remember.   To capture this moment and add “tradition” to your special day, we offer a suite for a future groom and bride and their attendants.


Withers-Maguire House Rental Rates


'House' or 'Lawn' Rental

  • 6 Hour Block (Mon-Thurs): $400.00
  • 6 Hour Block (Fri-Sun & Holidays): $600.00
  • Mon-Thurs Hourly Rate (2 Hour Minimum): $100/Hour

Holidays Include
New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving Day, the Friday after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.

Reservation Fee: $350

Payment of the reservation fee is required to reserve a rental date. Courtesy holds on a single date may be established for up to seven calendar days before the reservation fee must be paid. Courtesy holds will be cancelled if payment is not timely received. The reservation fee applies to the rental fee. If the total rental fee is less than $350, then the full amount is due to reserve the date and time.

Damage Deposit: $350

A rental of the Tom Ison Center requires payment of a Damage Deposit in the amount of $350.  The Damage Deposit will be returned if no damage to the center and no violations of the facility use agreement have occurred. If use exceeds the rented time, a portion or all of the damage deposit will be applied to the added time of use.

Alcohol Serving Permit

A city alcohol serving permit must be purchased for any rental during which alcoholic beverages will be served.  The cost of this permit is $125.  The serving of alcohol during an event where the required permit has not been acquired will result in loss of the Damage Deposit.

Payment Due Dates

Payment of 50% of the rental fee is due no later than 180 days prior to the rental date. The full amount of the rental fee is due no later than 30 days prior to the rental date.  If the reservation is made less than 30 days prior to the rental period, the full payment must be made at the time the reservation is made.  Late payments will not be accepted and the reservation will be cancelled.

Date Changes

One date change is permitted for each original rental, provided the request is received at least 180 days in advance of the original rental date. Any subsequent date change or any date change requested later than 180 days prior to the original rental date will incur a penalty of 20% of the Total Rental Fee.  No date change is permitted closer than 30 days to the original rental date.  Any such requested change will be treated as a cancellation and the rules applying thereto will be followed.

Cancellations

Any cancellation occurring more than 180 calendar days prior to the original rental date will result in loss of the Reservation Fee.  Any cancellation occurring between 180 and 30 days prior to the original rental date will result in a loss of 50% of the total Rental Fee; the Damage Deposit will be refunded, if it has already been paid.  Any cancellation occurring 30 or fewer days prior to the original rental date will result in a loss of the entire Rental Fee; the Damage Deposit will be refunded.

There is 6.3% tax charged on all rentals.

Resident Discount

A 10 percent discount will apply to block and hourly rental rates for individuals who reside within the city limits, and for full-time city employees.  There will be no discount applied to damage deposits, field lining fees, alcohol service permits, or other non-facility costs.  Facilities funded in part by State FRDAP grants do not have a higher base rate for non-residents, so no resident or employee discount is possible.

Reporting Vandalism

Help us keep your parks safe. Please report any damaged equipment or graffiti to the Parks and Recreation Department at 407-877-5803. Report any suspicious behavior at any City park to the Ocoee Police Department at 407-905-3160.